Interest-Based Negotiation and Mediation Training (Labour Relations)


The Federal Public Sector Labour Relations and Employment Board offers a two-and-a-half day training session for those involved in labour relations in the federal public service and in Parliament. There is no charge for this course.

This interactive course imparts basic skills in mediation and interest-based negotiation and allows participants to apply the techniques presented through role playing—in the context of both grievance mediations and negotiations. It also considers methods for dealing with conflict and facilitating communication between parties.

The target audience includes those involved in collective bargaining and those concerned with resolving workplace disputes. Individuals such as labour relations officers, managers and supervisors, bargaining agent representatives, classification officers and employee assistance program officers should find the session useful.

Registration is on a first-come, first-served basis and is limited to approximately 25 participants per session. A minimum of 20 participants is required for the session to be offered.

Leave Approval and Travel Arrangements

Individuals wishing to register for the course are reminded to discuss their participation with their supervisor (or where appropriate, bargaining agent) and to obtain the necessary leave approval in advance of registration.

Those who wish to register should also discuss their respective travel arrangements with the appropriate authority within their organization.

Registration

To request further information, please contact:

Roxanne St. Jean
Dispute Resolution Services
Federal Public Sector Labour Relations and Employment Board
P.O. Box 1525, Station B, Ottawa, Ontario, K1P 5V2
training@fpslreb-crtespf.gc.ca
Office: (613) 993-9157 Fax: (613) 990-6685

Current Training Schedule

Location Language Dates
Ottawa English December 6 to 8, 2016 FULL
Montreal French February 7-9, 2017 FULL
Ottawa English March 28-30, 2017 FULL

Formation en négociation raisonnée et en médiation (relations de travail)

La Commission des relations de travail et de l’emploi dans la fonction publique offre aux fonctionnaires qui travaillent dans le domaine des relations de travail dans la fonction publique fédérale et au Parlement une séance de formation d'une durée de deux jours et demi. Cette séance de formation est offerte sans frais.

Cette séance interactive de formation permet aux participants d'acquérir des habiletés de base en négociation raisonnée et en médiation et de mettre en pratique, grâce à des jeux de rôle, les différentes techniques enseignées – dans le contexte à la fois de la médiation des griefs et des négociations. Elle porte également sur les manières de résoudre des différends et de faciliter les communications entre les parties.

Parmi l'auditoire visé, on compte les fonctionnaires qui travaillent dans le domaine des négociations collectives et ceux et celles qui s'intéressent à la résolution de différends en milieu de travail. Les personnes telles que les agents de relations de travail, les gestionnaires et superviseurs, les représentants syndicaux, les agents de classification et les agents du programme d'aide aux employés devraient tirer profit de la séance.

La CRTESPF ne peut accueillir que 25 personnes à la fois environ, selon le principe du « premier arrivé, premier servi ». Elle n'offre la séance que si elle reçoit au moins 20 inscriptions.

Autorisation de congé

Ceux et celles qui souhaitent s’inscrire au cours doivent d’abord en discuter avec leur superviseur (ou, le cas échéant, avec l’agent négociateur) et faire approuver le congé dont ils auront besoin avant de s’inscrire.

Modalités de voyage

Les personnes qui désirent s’inscrire devraient également discuter de leurs modalités de voyage avec la personne ayant l’autorité appropriée au sein de leur organisation.

Inscription

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

Roxanne St. Jean
Services de règlement des conflits
Commission des relations de travail et de l’emploi dans le secteur public fédéral
C.P. 1525, Succursale B, Ottawa (Ontario) K1P 5V2
formation@fpslreb-crtespf.gc.ca
Bureau: (613) 993-9157 Télécopieur: (613) 990-6685

Calendrier de formation actuel

Lieu Langue Dates
Ottawa Anglais 6 au 8 décembre 2016 COMPLET
Montreal Français 7 au 9 février 2017 COMPLET
Ottawa Anglais 28 au 30 mars 2017 COMPLET